Do Not Be Conformed To This World...

Are You Sure?

04/29/2013 12:39

I had the awesome honor a few weeks ago of being present to one of my sister-friends Pastoral Ordination Service. We had such an amazing Spirit-filled time that I wept the majority of the time there. During the service; the Praise Team came forth with a song that I had not heard in SUCH A LONG TIME. When they began to sing it...so much of my life flashed before my eyes, I saw the Hand of God on every aspect and I fell immediately to floor in worship; crying uncontrollably. The song you ask? YES by Shekinah Glory Ministries. I began to see myself many years ago when I knew very little 'church things' and the Lord was just beginning to show me who I was in Him and various gifts He had placed in me for His glory. During my floor ministry session at the ordination I saw myself in the same way on the floor those many years ago, crying uncontrollably because God spoke so profoundly to me during THIS VERY SONG...THOSE MANY YEARS AGO. He told me back then...don't be afraid of men in there faces...He asked me did I really know what was required of me? I counted the cost back then (what little cost my unchurched, finite mind could calculate) and I gave a hearty YES! I WILL SAY YES TO YOU LORD! Not knowing then I had made a covenant that would at times seem hard, lonely and surreal. During that pruning, fire and costly period I lost my job, my house, my friends, my family, my husband, God told me to relocate to an area I knew nothing about, I lost what I THOUGHT I knew about everything...including life.

But I had said YES! And during those moments, hours, days and years inbetween many years ago...laying on the floor crying uncontrollably and two weeks ago laying on the floor crying uncontrollably...I see the fruition of The Great Abba Father and how my life turned from salvation to deliverance and is still going FOR HIS GLORY! I bless HIS NAME.

My friend God has called us all to salvation...know to make your election sure. He is the God of Grace...surrender to Him and your life will never be the same. Though I lost all those things...God has strategically replaced ALL THINGS anew! More better...can I say that? More better than before...more better than I could have ever imagined. 

2 Peter 1:10 Therefore, brethren, be even more diligent to make your call and election sure, for if you do these things you will never stumble; 11 for so an entrance will be supplied to you abundantly into the everlasting kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Titus 2:11 For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men...

Abba loves you...make your election sure...there is a cost...but His Son paid it on the cross.

Contact

AYLR Ministry/Made In His Image Blog

aylrministry@gmail.com


Twitter@aylrministry

Instragram@Prophet_Karena

Facebook.com/aylrministry

www.slideshare.net/aylrministry

iHeartRadio/Exhortation *AYLR Ministry*

804.322.9017

Search site

AYLR MINISTRY, MADE IN HIS IMAGE © 2011 All rights reserved.

Make a website for freeWebnode